Dígame - The Mallorca Guide
Come Fly With Me Come Fly With Me Pirates

Other Concerts at Auditorium de Palma

Carla Pires
Saturday 26 February
Auditorium de Palma
Chicago - The Musical
Thursday 3 March
Auditorium de Palma
Chicago - The Musical
Friday 4 March
Auditorium de Palma
Chicago - The Musical
Friday 4 March
Auditorium de Palma
Chicago - The Musical
Saturday 5 March
Auditorium de Palma
Chicago - The Musical
Saturday 5 March
Auditorium de Palma
Chicago - The Musical
Sunday 6 March
Auditorium de Palma
Chicago - The Musical
Sunday 6 March
Auditorium de Palma
Balearic Symphony Orchestra
Thursday 24 March
Auditorium de Palma
Sergio Dalma
Friday 25 March
Auditorium de Palma

Recently Announced

Son Bossa
Thursday 27 October
Sa Taronja Associacio Cultural
Serenata Berlin
Saturday 8 October
Sa Taronja Associacio Cultural
Buena Vista Social Club
Friday 18 November
Auditorium de Palma
Kitty Daisy & Lewis
Tuesday 4 October
Teatre Lloseta
The View + Polock at Mallorca Rocks
Tuesday 20 September
Mallorca Rocks
Summer Sunset Concert
Sunday 4 September
Museum of the Sea
Clem Snide - The Ghost of Fashion
Sunday 9 October
Teatre Lloseta
Ana Prada
Monday 12 September
Jazz Voyeur Club
Ana Prada
Sunday 11 September
Jazz Voyeur Club
Ana Prada
Saturday 10 September
Jazz Voyeur Club

Get Tickets

Buena Vista Social Club

Friday 18 Nov 2011

Doors: 7.45pm

Auditorium de Palma, Paseo Marítimo, 18 07014, Palma de Mallorca
Buena Vista Social Club
Official SiteBuena Vista Social Club Official Site

Buena Vista Social Club on...

FacebookBuena Vista Social Club Facebook
MySpaceBuena Vista Social Club Myspace

Buena Vista Social Club released its only studio album, produced by Ry Cooder, in 1997 and achieved instant success.

The album, featuring a specially assembled group of veteran Cuban musicians, was further propelled by Wim Wenders' acclaimed film and later by a series of international tours and albums by many of the featured musicians.

Buena Vista Social Club became a phenomenon.

Now in 2011, following a series of hugely successful performances in recent years, the thirteen-piece Orquesta Buena Vista Social Club, which features a number of Buena Vista Social Club alumni, make their eagerly awaited return to Europe.

The past few years have been tremendously successful for the orchestra. Playing sell-outs in renowned venues including Paris Olympia, London's Royal Albert Hall, Barcelona?s Liceu and the Konzerthaus in Vienna.

Orquesta Buena Vista Social Club have also featured in prestigious festivals like North Sea Jazz. In 2009, the orchestra gave over 32 concerts in the UK alone, most of them to sell-out audiences.

Each of these artists has his or her own take on a wide range of Cuban music styles and has put an individual stamp on son montunos, danzo?n, cha cha cha, boleros, and Cuban jazz.

Having honed their skills over many years their passion for the music remains undimmed and this remarkable group of musical giants performs with an exuberance that is as vital as ever.

 

Auditorium de Palma


Paseo Marítimo, 18 07014, Palma de Mallorca
Tel.:+34 971 73 53 28

www.auditoriumpalma.com/http://www.auditoriumpalma.com/
Parking: Street parking

Tickets:
Get Tickets

blog comments powered by Disqus
Search concerts

AjaxSearch error: /var/www/clients/client2/web13/web/assets/snippets/ajaxSearch/configs/events.config.php not found !
Check your config parameter or your config file name!

Sign up to our newsletter